The purpose of the American Guild of Organists (AGO) is to promote the organ in its historic and evolving roles, to encourage excellence in the performance of the organ and choral music, and to provide a forum for mutual support, inspiration, education, and certification of Guild members.

The Fort Worth Chapter was founded in 1929, is a part of the Southwest Region, and currently has about 150 members. The AGO is a national organization comprised of 19,000 members in 350 chapters, split into seven regions.. The national headquarters are located in New York City. The headquarters and all chapters are non-profit 501(c) (3) recognized organizations. The AGO was chartered by the Board of Regents of the University of the State of New York and incorporated in 1896 as an educational organization.

For more information visit

The chapter publishes an annual membership directory, Yearbook, and a monthly newsletter, Mixtures.  Important announcements are published in blind copied emails to the entire chapter when necessary.

Everyone is welcome to join our chapter:  degreed career organists, non-career organists, pianists, singers, and anyone who has a passion for organ music! There are several categories of membership and most include a year’s subscription to the monthly magazine of The American Organist. For more information on how to join, click here.


DEAN   H. Joseph Butler
SUB-DEAN  Guillermo (Willie) Martinez  
SECRETARY  Alissa Davis
TREASURER  Joe Breedlove  

DIRECTORS (Members At Large):
Glenda P. Robinson
Arlene Lindner Small
John L. Wolf
Charlene Dorsey
David Lindsey
Suede Luttrell

Chaplain:  The Rev. Raymond L. McDaniel
Courtesy & Hospitality:  Jeanette Keim
Finance:  Joe Breedlove
Historian:  Emmet Smith
Information & Technology:  Joshua Lang  

Membership:  Glenda P. Robinson
Mixtures Newsletter & Yearbook:  Vacant
Placements & Substitutes:  Linton E. Powell
Placements & Substitutes Administrator: Dale Bench
Professional Development:  Peggy Graff
ONCARD Chapter Administrator:  Edwin J. Ackermann
Social Media Coordinator:  Isaac Foreman
Communications Chair:  Joshua Lang